4
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
94 Reviews
Pinned Review
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By N Jimeno on Dec 03, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare completely transformed our front yard and created a new porch, stairs, hardscaping, courtyard along with custom planters and bin enclosure. The team did beautiful work and were very friendly with us as well as our neighbors. We also did our landscaping with them and can't wait to see what it looks like in full bloom in the spring!
By Landcare Toronto on Dec 21, 2021
It is truly gratifying to hear a client's happy feedback. We really appreciate your business. Enjoy your new landscape! Rob Crysdale

C
Pinned Review
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Carmen Lehman on Jul 25, 2019
Asset 1
Verified by email
We are very satisfied with the transformation of our backyard space by the Landcare design/build team. Carmen & Ray
By Landcare Toronto on Feb 01, 2023
Thanks so much for your review and video Carmen and Ray. it was a please working on your landscaping project.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Tamira Chang on Jan 28, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Markus and the team at Landcare are friendly, professional and execute seamlessly with great communication and a high quality of work. They worked with our budget and gave us a phased plan for our backyard for completion over 2 years. We were pleased with how the first phase turned out. The second phase starts this year and we are looking forward to the final product!
By Landcare Toronto on Jan 30, 2024
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate it, and we're looking forward to working on the next phase this summer.

J
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Joseph V. on Jan 26, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by email
Landcare has been in Toronto for 30 years and you can tell. Their big pull is word of mouth. I heard about them from referrals. They are reliable,...

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Ariyo Tarkashvand on Jan 12, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
By Landcare Toronto on Jan 12, 2024
Thank you for your review. Rob Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Cynthia Whalen on Jan 05, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Rob and his crew were very professional and did a fantastic job.
By Landcare Toronto on Jan 10, 2024
Thanks so much for the kind review Cynthia, You guys were fantastic clients! We're here if you need anything in the future. Rob. The project really turned out well! I am glad you are so happy with it. I can't wait to see the plantings fill in. The landscape lighting looks terrific. All the best for 2024. Rob Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Quiet Shark on Jan 02, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Excellent Landscape services in both Summer and Winter. A very reliable and professional crew who take great pride in their work, and it shows. Thank you Landcare
By Landcare Toronto on Jan 02, 2024
Paul, Thank you so much for the terrific review! A great start to 2024. Wishing you all the best for 2024. Rob

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Gail Czukar on Nov 08, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare did a beautiful job on my front yard! They installed a terraced hardscape with a lot of stairs, railings, lighting, and in-ground irrigation. Then they planted new plantings in the renewed beds. They also arranged to replace the stairs to my front porch; the wood in the stairs and posts and balusters had rotted over the years. Markus was the maestro who oversaw everything. He has a great design sense; he was always available and responsive to my many questions and arranged all the subcontractors. The crews arrived on time, were congenial and efficient, did the work within the allotted time, and left everything clean and tidy. Really, I couldn't recommend this company more highly. It is not a low cost venture, but having the work done well, on time and on budget is worth it.
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 08, 2023
Gail, Thank you so much for the thorough review, from design, to staff, subtrades and budget. I am happy that Markus provided such great service. He certainly does beautiful designs and brings them to life! A well made landscape will give you many years of pleasure, it gets better and better as the plants grow. Thank you again. Rob Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Alice Lawlor on Oct 30, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Good quality work done quickly by friendly and skilled workmen.
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 01, 2023
Alice, Thank you so much for the review. I am glad that you were happy with the quality of the work, the timing of execution, and the professionalism of the team. Look forward to our continued relationship. Rob Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
By Stéphan R. Forget on Oct 26, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Markus and the team at Landcare did a great job with our front yard landscaping project and addressed a few issues we had in our backyard. They were able to bring our vision to life, and we are very pleased with the final result. We've received compliments from our neighbours! We liked their design process, attention to detail, expertise and use of quality materials and plants. The only slight negative I would have is on clear communication of timeline/expectations. Our project was unfortunately delayed multiple times in part due to the city tree permit process. We were unfortunately surprised with these delays and related costs (deposits, fees, arborist, etc.). In retrospect, we would have been fine if these expectations and costs were clear at the onset. That being said, Landcare is a solid company. We absolutely recommend them and we plan continue to use them for our landscaping needs 🙂
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 01, 2023
Stephan, Thank you for your thorough and thoughtful reply. Your comments can only help us do better for the next client. I would agree that communication is the basis for any successful relationship. I am glad that the end result has met your expectation. I am confident that you will enjoy your landscape for years to come. I look forward to our continued relationship. Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Scott Leone on Oct 18, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
I have had the pleasure of dealing with and using Landcare on more than one occasion. As a real estate agent I have recommended and referred Landcare on many occasions. The staff is incredible!
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 01, 2023
Scott, Thank you for your review. I am glad you have had such great experiences with Landcare's staff. I would agree- they are incredible! I look forward to continuing our work with you. Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Paula Jordan on Oct 16, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare has done several hardscaping projects for our communities at 225 and 253 Merton Street. Our properties have never looked better! Highly recommend Markus and his great team to transform your property.
By Landcare Toronto on Oct 18, 2023
Paula, Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure to work for you. Thank you for the many years of work. Look forward to continuing for many years. All the best. Rob

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Janie Skeete on Sep 27, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
After 22 years doing it myself, I decided it was time to get help trimming the cedar hedge wrapping around my corner property. I have seen Landcare do maintenance on my neighbour's property for years and approached the Landcare team for a quote. I had a speedy response from Wanda in their office. As soon as she could, she added me to their schedule. Today Paula and T.J. turned up and got to work. Not only are they both polite, knowledgeable and friendly, but they went beyond what I expected and did a really terrific job. They are a great team and worked quickly together to tidy up the hedge, birch tree branches and countless acorns scattered around the property and curb. Thank you and well done!
By Landcare Toronto on Sep 27, 2023
Janie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and consciences review. I am glad Paula & TJ did such a great job and truly showed their skills and capabilities. Now you know Landcare is here to help. You will not have to wait another 22 years. All the best. Rob Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Aris Tyros on Sep 18, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Rob and team did an amazing job with my boss' front yard! The fence, stone path, and plants all look terrific. They went above and beyond and Rob even came over to make sure everything was perfect once the project was done. She's very happy with their work.
By Landcare Toronto on Sep 18, 2023
I am glad it turned out so well. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Rob President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Randi Elituv on Aug 06, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
prompt, professional, excellent service!
By Landcare Toronto on Aug 18, 2023
Randi, Thanks for the kind review. I'll pass it on to my crew. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am glad everything went so well for you. Hope we can be of service again in the future. All the best. Rob

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Simon Montwa on Jul 30, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
By Landcare Toronto on Jul 31, 2023
Simon, Thank you for the feedback, it goes a long way to help our teams perform even better. Reach us anytime at 416-410-0320 to help with your future landscaping needs. All the best. Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Karen McCall on Jul 16, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Markus and his team worked hard to ensure our vision was realized. We couldn't afford to have the whole job done at once and he helped us with a two phase plan. I trust his word and his work. We are so happy to have a space we can use for multi-purposes instead of the ripped up lawn from our dog and a rough garden. Our backyard is a place of zen now in summer. Love the new fence with Corden steel screens.
By Landcare Toronto on Jul 17, 2023
Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review for Landcare and your experience with Markus. Doing landscape projects in phases is a great way to go and we look forward to doing the next phase. Enjoy your dog friendly space and have a fantastic summer. Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Naomi Trestrail on Jul 13, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Just had the best experience with Samual the sales manager at Landcare. He is genuine, personable and extremely knowledgeable! Amazing customer service you will not be disappointed I highly recommend for all things building and design!
By Landcare Toronto on Aug 18, 2023
We really love hearing this kind of feedback. Thanks very much.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Rhea Claus on May 02, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
We are so pleased with Rob and his team. Work was done quickly and the team was professional and thoughtful. Can’t wait to enjoy our new patio this summer. We would absolutely recommend and look forward to working with them in the future
By Landcare Toronto on May 03, 2023
Rhea, Thank you. It was a pleasure working for you and your family. I hope the revisions make the space more functional and enjoyable. Have a great summer. Rob

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Mary Morrissey on Jan 13, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Markus developed a complete design for front of our house, which transformed the property. It included hardscaping, porch and planting beds. He is an excellent designer, listens and executes well. Work done on time and on budget. Expensive but well done. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for quality work, well executed.
By Landcare Toronto on Jan 16, 2023
Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your positive feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I hope you enjoy your new landscape for many years to come. All the best. Rob President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Thomas Wilson on Nov 28, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
I asked the architect who designed and built my house if he had any recommendations for full-service landscape companies in Toronto. The architect had one recommendation: Landcare. After a one-year overhaul (which saw my backyard transition from gravel to hidden oasis), I surely owe a great deal of thanks to the architect. Markus' design sense is exquisite and his level of service is truly outstanding. He listened and, together, we developed a master plan for the space. Landcare took care of the rest: from arranging highly professional sub-trades (metal work and carpenters, most notably), to taking care of cement pours and plantings... everything was done with a white glove touch. When there were issues (there always are in construction), they were addressed in a timely manner with no undue headaches. Professional landscaping is not cheap, but it is worth it. Without reservation, I recommend Markus and the entire Landcare team.
By Landcare Toronto on Apr 20, 2023
We are so thrilled you had a positive experience and we are always here if you need anything more.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Deborah A Wightman on Nov 16, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
We used Landcare to update our deck/backyard living space. Both the Landcare team and their subcontractors were great to deal with and we are very happy with the end result.
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 16, 2022
Deborah thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, very grateful. I am certain you will enjoy your landscape for many years to come. All the best. Rob

C
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Coquelicot Panther on Oct 17, 2022
Asset 1
Guest Review
This was the second time I've hired Landcare for hardscaping work in my downtown garden. They replaced an old wooden retaining wall with a cortenized steel wall and stonework border, dismantled a fence including laborious removal of wooden posts and patching of brickwork, built a new privacy fence of custom high-quality lattice, and moved a couple of gates. Not a large job by their standards, but multiple elements required coordination of various trades and good attention to detail. Quality of the work is outstanding. I recommend them very highly.

G
yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Green Wildfowl on Oct 17, 2022
Asset 1
Guest Review
Do not park in handicap spots.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Colleen Morris on Oct 06, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
By Landcare Toronto on Oct 07, 2022
Colleen, Thanks so much for the review. All the best. Rob Crysdale President
Load more
Landcare Toronto 4 out of 5 based on 94 user reviews.