4.3
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
76 Reviews
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Mary Morrissey on Jan 13, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Markus developed a complete design for front of our house, which transformed the property. It included hardscaping, porch and planting beds. He is an excellent designer, listens and executes well. Work done on time and on budget. Expensive but well done. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for quality work, well executed.
By Landcare Toronto on Jan 16, 2023
Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your positive feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I hope you enjoy your new landscape for many years to come. All the best. Rob President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Deborah A Wightman on Nov 16, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
We used Landcare to update our deck/backyard living space. Both the Landcare team and their subcontractors were great to deal with and we are very happy with the end result.
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 16, 2022
Deborah thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, very grateful. I am certain you will enjoy your landscape for many years to come. All the best. Rob

C
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Coquelicot Panther on Oct 17, 2022
Asset 1
Guest Review
This was the second time I've hired Landcare for hardscaping work in my downtown garden. They replaced an old wooden retaining wall with a cortenized steel wall and stonework border, dismantled a fence including laborious removal of wooden posts and patching of brickwork, built a new privacy fence of custom high-quality lattice, and moved a couple of gates. Not a large job by their standards, but multiple elements required coordination of various trades and good attention to detail. Quality of the work is outstanding. I recommend them very highly.

G
yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Green Wildfowl on Oct 17, 2022
Asset 1
Guest Review
Do not park in handicap spots.

yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Victoria F on Oct 17, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
Company vehicles blocking 3 handicap spots in Scarborough. Highly unprofessional
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 14, 2022
While it may have appeared that Landcare was being unprofessional, in fact these parking spots were provided by the property manager to enable materials to be craned in over the building. We are very sorry if this situation caused you any distress or physical barrier. It was definitely not ideal to us to use these spots, but was the temporary solution offered in order to complete a complicated build job. We had a two hour window to unload. We are happy to provide the Property Manager Letter of permission given to us in advance of the job. We can be reached at 416-410-0320. We would ask that you reconsider your damaging one star review that suggests values and business practices that are definitely not in line with our company. Landcare has very clearly outline values that we adhere to and which are important to us as it is a family business.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Colleen Morris on Oct 06, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
By Landcare Toronto on Oct 07, 2022
Colleen, Thanks so much for the review. All the best. Rob Crysdale President

yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Tony S on Aug 19, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
Sure, Landcare might be great to the people who hire them to do maintenance work but aren't around to see what a shotty job they do but still get charged for.. but since WFH due to the pandemic, I can actually see what little work they REALLY DO on a neighbour's yard and feel they're probably unknowingly getting hosed. Not to mention they park all over the road and sidewalk, do not respect neighbours properties and make a tonne of noise while blowing dust and leaves all over neighbouring yards. I wish this company would disappear.
By Landcare Toronto on Aug 24, 2022
Tony, Thanks for being such a conscientious neighbor. I am sure your neighbor's are grateful to have you looking out for their needs. Tony, we’re sorry if the noise from the machines has disturbed you. All of the equipment we operate is new and thus is at the lowest decibels possible and well within industry standards. We train our team to try and limit the noise, to complete work as promptly as possible, and not to leave machines running when not in use. The average residential home visit is once a week for 30 minutes. Our clients may not be home when the teams provide service, but they do live there and know how they want their properties to look, and how to contact us if they have concerns about the service. I would think from your point of view the faster the service is complete the better. Parking in Toronto is a real challenge, especially with a truck and trailer full of equipment, but our clients need to receive their service. Our teams always try their best to find open parking. They often circle blocks repeatedly looking for an open space, and they are happy to accommodate any requests to move as needed, if they are in a less than ideal spot. We’ll keep trying our best!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Nicole Claire on Aug 18, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
We used Landcare to help us with a one time clean up an overgrown yard. Lisa came out quickly to survey the work that needed to be done. I really appreciated her commentary and knowledge that she shared as she reviewed what needed to be done. The quote provided was fair and communication was very professional. Just a few days later, we had people on site doing the work. They were efficient and professional. I am very happy with the end result. It is exactly what I discussed with Lisa originally. I would not hesitate to use Landcare again. Thank you!!
By Landcare Toronto on Aug 19, 2022
Nicole, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for Landcare. Enjoy your fresh new yard. Rob

S
yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Scarlet Chimpanzee on Aug 16, 2022
Asset 1
Guest Review
Hoo boy….where to start. Just got the bill to undo most what Rob suggested we do. 3 trees have to be removed from our property to the tune of thousands of dollars. They planted beneath larger city trees and can’t properly grow. Seems like something someone in the know should know. SMH. Arrogance and price don’t help his cause.

Recommends

By Ålēxîs'b RK on Aug 12, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by facebook
Trade with MR. ETHAN PAYNE and his company have a wonderful trading experience where your money is resting assured and your profit is very easy to withdraw. I just made another withdrawal and I think it's worth testifying. Contact him via Email: ethanpayne700@gmail.com WhatsApp:+44 7862 075181

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Arsalan Merchant on Jul 31, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
Experience was flawless. I have a habit of being very direct and procedural. Laura, Nadia and Lisa were great. The team even came around for touch ups after I gave them my feedback. Timely, professional and never upselling. They're priority for all my Landcare needs.
By Landcare Toronto on Aug 24, 2022
Arsalan, Thanks so much for your taking the time to do a review. We look forward to continuing to work together into the future. All the best. Rob

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Angelo Gentile on Dec 03, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Markus and his team were top notch! They transformed our entire front yard, back yard and driveway within budget and earlier than they originally promised. They were super easy to work with, and we really appreciated the initiative they took in suggesting landscaping designs that worked for our lifestyle. We love the front yard rain garden and the back yard paver stones were installed to perfection. Their crews were in and out within 9 days. I really couldn't ask for more. While landscaping can get pricey, we definitely got full value.
By Landcare Toronto on Dec 05, 2021
We're really glad you are happy with the outcome. It was a pleasure doing work for you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.

A
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Anouchka Freybe on Dec 03, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by email
Landcare's team provides consistent and great care of the ever-evolving needs of our garden. Regular maintenance and consultation services keep our yard looking healthy, even with our 'canine' intervention in best laid plans (she eats long grasses as much as the rabbits do).

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By N Jimeno on Dec 03, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare completely transformed our front yard and created a new porch, stairs, hardscaping, courtyard along with custom planters and bin enclosure. The team did beautiful work and were very friendly with us as well as our neighbors. We also did our landscaping with them and can't wait to see what it looks like in full bloom in the spring!
By Landcare Toronto on Dec 21, 2021
It is truly gratifying to hear a client's happy feedback. We really appreciate your business. Enjoy your new landscape! Rob Crysdale

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Jan Kelly on Nov 11, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare did the interlock on our porches - excellent workmanship. They landscaped our front yard and gave us the WOW factor we were looking for. From start to finish Rob and Laura were creative with the designs and always there to answer any questions. We are extremely happy with all the projects completed and we plan to use their services in the near future.
By Landcare Toronto on Dec 02, 2021
Thanks for the kind review. We really appreciate the feedback and call anytime you need something.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Matthew Winston on Nov 05, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
We have used Laura from Landcare on several projects and it's been a great experience. Her attention to detail and ability to explain her vision is so helpful when trying to transform a Landscape.
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 05, 2021
Mathew thanks so much for the review. You are a valued client and we appreciate all of the business you provide to us. All the best. Rob President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By William Innes on Nov 02, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare do just a terrific job. They managed to turn my garden from a mass of overgrown shrubs and weeds into a charming place to spend time. Could not recommend enough.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Wade Roberts on Nov 02, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Working with Markus and the team was a great experience. They took care of all of our planting, hardscaping, fencing and deck needs and provided helpful advice along the way.
By Landcare Toronto on Nov 02, 2021
Wade thanks for the review. I am happy that it was such a great experience. All the best. Rob Crysdale President

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
By Gary Whitelaw on Oct 29, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
By Landcare Toronto on Oct 29, 2021
Thanks Gary

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Raphaël Pierron on Oct 25, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Markus and his team completed our project - bringing our parking pad in compliance and improving its appearance - on time and on budget. Thanks for the good work.
By Landcare Toronto on Oct 25, 2021
It was our pleasure! Your kind review will be relayed to the team. Please let us know if you need any other work completed in the future.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Sarah Maguire on Oct 18, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Garden bed planting, maintenance and individual standing planters. Very professional, fast and maintenance is conducted regularly. Great company.
By Landcare Toronto on Oct 20, 2021
We are really glad you had a good experience. I will pass on your review to the crew!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By James Sa'd on Sep 04, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare brought our vision for a backyard oasis to life, going above and beyond our expectations. We were extremely pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail exhibited by each of the staff and crew and are grateful for the stunning backyard that we now have to enjoy with family and friends. Thank you, Landcare!
By Landcare Toronto on Sep 23, 2021
Thank you for your glowing review. We really enjoyed working with you.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Kathryn Frastacky on Aug 14, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare did a great job creating a stone patio walkway and sitting area. They were fast and professional. They left my backyard looking 10 times better than beforehand and were very reasonably priced! Thanks.
By Landcare Toronto on Sep 23, 2021
We are really happy you love your new backyard. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Roddie Mackay on Aug 11, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
Landcare was amazing! Knowledgeable, fast and did a super job cleaning up too! The price seemed incredibly reasonable and now our back yard looks great.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Peter Kiriakopoulos on Jul 21, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by google
By Landcare Toronto on Jul 21, 2021
Thanks very much for the review! Let us know if you need anything else.
Load more
Landcare Toronto 4.3 out of 5 based on 76 user reviews.